Feugiat nulla facilisis at vero eros et curt accumsan et iusto odio dignissim qui blandit praesent luptatum zzril.
+ (123) 1800-453-1546

Related Posts

David R. Snydman
Levy CIMAR Senior Leadership
Tufts Faculty Page

Dr. Snydman has 35 years of experience in observational and interventional studies in translational research, including trials that resulted in FDA licensure of a biologic product. He has worked on epidemiologic aspects of antibiotic resistance for decades, focusing on hospital-acquired infections, anaerobes, C difficile, and MRSA. His current research is focused on the transmission of antibiotic resistance and C. difficile among nursing home patients and in health systems, as well as the impact of antimicrobial stewardship. As of Fall 2019, Dr. Snydman is Emeritus Chief of the Division of Geographic Medicine and Infectious Diseases at Tufts Medical Center.


Tufts Medical Center

  • Emeritus Chief, Division of Geographic Medicine and Infectious Diseases, Tufts Medical Center
  • Emeritus Hospital Epidemiologist
  • Vice Chair for Research Department of Medicine

Tufts University School of Medicine

  • Professor of Medicine

Degrees & Fellowships


Training & Education

University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine; Centers for Disease Control; Tufts Medical Center

Honors & Awards

1998-2016, Americas Best Doctor’s Selection
2015, Walter E. Stamm Mentor Award from Infectious Disease Society of America
2012-2015, “Top Doctor,” Boston Magazine
2013, The George A. Jacoby, MD Visiting Professor and Lecturer, Lahey Clinic Medical Center
2012, “Top Doctor,” U.S. News & World Report
2011, The Ninth Harold C. Neu, MD Visiting Professor at Columbia Presbyterian Hospital and Columbia University School of Medicine
2011, Raymond A. Koff, MD Honarary Lecture at MetroWest Medical Center
2009, Distinguished Faculty Lecture at Tufts University School of Medicine Alumni Meeting
2007, Fellowship, American College of Physicians
2004, Co-recipient of Emanuel Wolinsky Award given by IDSA/CID as an author for the Best Article Published in Clinical Infectious Diseases in 2003
2004, Distinguished Faculty Award, Tufts University School of Medicine
2003, Ken Kaplan, MD Clinician award from the Massachusetts Chapter of the Infectious Diseases Society of America 
2002, Pfizer Visiting Scholar to Emory University School of Medicine
1998-2012, Americas Best Doctor’s Selection
1998, The Milton O. and Natalie V. Zucker Faculty Research Award of Tufts University School of Medicine and  Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
1994, Citation from Massachusetts Biologic Laboratories for Development of Cytomegalovirus Immune Globulin
1990, Fellowship Teaching Award (created in 1990 by ID Fellows)
1989, Elected to Fellowship of Infectious Disease Society of America
1979-1982, Teaching and Research Scholar of the American College of Physicians
1978-1979, Bristol Fellowship of the Infectious Disease Society of America
1972, Dr. A.O.J. Kelly Prize